Your browser is outdated. Upgrade to a modern browser to better experience this site.

Customer Reviews for Learn Counted Cross Stitch

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 23 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

June 6, 2016
Sonia B
Just love this class, easy to follow her instructions, love the patterns can't wait for a follow up class hopefully on cross stitching on linen.
May 26, 2016
Diane T
This class has given me the confidence I needed. Wanted to cross stitch for a long time but found it hard to see, but now I know I can change the stitch count on all patterns I am away. Already done 4 of the designs and am eager to carry on. Good price for these lessons if you are new to cross stitch, shown in very good detail and lots of information in them.
May 18, 2016
Yvonne R
I was blow away with this class, the world of cross stitch is "amazing" to create picture with this art is wonderful!
This teacher should me skills I did not know but know now.
Thank you for a great class!!

Miss Y Ramsey
September 7, 2015
Lisa C
Great video for beginners. The instructions are clear. The designs are adorable. This will be something I will watch several times.
May 16, 2015
Judith S
What a great class. The instructions and demonstrations are really helpful.
April 25, 2015
I thought this was a very informative lesson. The way you can improve on this video is to include some of the things I discovered in technique when keeping the stitches going in the same direction, ending knots and when doing a simple row and crossing stitch.
December 25, 2014
Vicki J
This was an excellent video. I had never done counted cross stitch and this was easy to follow. The only complaint is that the last 20 minutes the video kept hesitating. Took longer for the last 20 minutes than the whole video combined.
September 21, 2014
Judith B
I knew a great deal about cross-stitching, having done it for decades, but I picked up some splendid tips on finishing a project. For example, I had never heard of the Mary Ellen spray starch, but after seeing it in action, I hurried to Amazon to order some; it looks like just the thing. Now that I know the lessons are thorough and easy to understand, I plan to pass the DVD on to a neighbor of mine who decided she wanted to try cross-stitching after seeing me do it.

I have one complaint, and that has to do with the superimposed text. It is not arranged in well-adjusted phrases and sentences, making it hard to follow in places, and there are several misspelled words. There is no excuse for this: they are all words used by grade-school kids.

I hope to see a follow-up class with more on advanced techniques!
September 6, 2014
Jane K
Excellent class! Brenda provided clear and concise instruction. This is a good program for beginning stitchers and a nice review for those returning to the craft. I am looking forward to Brenda's next class! Thank you, jane
July 28, 2014
Debbie C
I love this class hope to see more of the cross stitching classes.