Your browser is outdated. Upgrade to a modern browser to better experience this site.

Customer Reviews for Indian Blanket Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 39 customers.)
July 4, 2022
Anita W
This is a beautiful pattern - I loved making this blanket!I used 8-ply pure sheep wool and a 4.5mm crochet hook. My blanket ended up being 133cm x 178cm, and weighs about 1.7kg.I used significantly less yarn than advised black 611g white 402g gold 57g braun 57g lt. green 76g dk. green 78g lt. blue 46g dk. blue 49g pink 38g red 53g yellow 78g burgundy 83g orange 73g. For each single colour row I used approximately 5g of wool which equivalents to a piece about 10.5m in length.In row 3, make sure you refer to the graph and start the row with 9 sc not 8 sc as per the description.When you come to a row that has two or more colours, leave a fringe with both all colours. Start crocheting with the first colour as per graph and work over the other colours as you go. When you have to change colours, simply change to the next colour in the last stitch worked. Carry all colours all the way to the end and again leave a 6" fringe with all the different colours.
February 9, 2022
Sherri A
Hi I've just bought the pattern and I'm excited to get going on this blanket. I see others have raved about the Annie's yarn that was recommended for this pattern but I don't see anywhere on the pattern itself or the product page the name of the yarn that is recommended. Could someone please let me know the type or name of the yarn used and how much to purchase of each color.Thanks in advanceSherri
Annie's Customer Service

Sherri - Sherri, we're sorry, but the Annie's Choice yarn is no longer sold.
March 28, 2018
Shirley I
I hope the reviews for this blanket are still being monitored and answered. I just started mine tonight and love it! I've never done tapestry before and find it interesting. I have one question - on a row with multiple colors (row 3 for example), do you start the row with both colors or join the black when you get to the 10th stitch?
Annie's Customer Service

Shirley - you'll join the color when you are ready to start working with it.
August 22, 2016
Pamela K
What a project! I bought Annie's yarn in late winter and now five months later I have finished this beautiful blanket.
Never having worked tapestry stitches before, at first it was daunting how to hold 4 pieces of yarn and not get "balled" up in a mess. I tried sitting with all 4 in front of me on a table. I tried all 4 in my lap.
Eventually I mustered through and after the second half of the blanket I was OK with just untangling the yarns after many stitches. Two yarns are really easy.
The blanket is huge and perfect for a bed or sharing on the couch!
The yarn is soft and so easy to use, doesn't shed and lends itself to easy, same size stitches. I loved seeing the many different designs that come to be by following the diagram. I did struggle at first counting the rows that have no pattern, but used markers about every 25 stitches and that really helped. I ended up with quite a bit of yarn left over, so not sure my stitches were too tight or I didn't order correctly, It won't matter as I will use up the yarn with another project.
Thanks....great blanket!
April 11, 2016
Sandra N
I just finished this beautiful blanket... love it and loved doing it! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I find that the pattern is lacking in instructions, especially for beginners who are venturing out into the "intermediate" world for the first time. BUT, I did ask questions via the Help service and received a prompt reply with the additional instructions I needed to navigate through this adventure!
January 14, 2016
Ruth M
This is pretty much the first time doing this kind of blanket,so far so good. Love the yarn!
December 15, 2015
Betsy P
I'm looking forward to starting this project but would like to see colors chosen by Criseda C. I prefer a little less contrast and more earthy colors. I'm not sure how we receive the information from other reviewers but I'm willing to send my email address if necessary. Maybe customer service and help with this. Thanks.
December 11, 2015
Marsha D
Bought this pattern with no idea how to make it, but after looking at online videos I dove right in and although I'm only half-way done, it's turning out beautifully. I enlarged sections of the pattern so it would be easier to follow.
December 4, 2015
Patricia S
I just got the yarn and the instructions. The yarn is A quality. So very soft and the colors are brilliant. Not faded out looking. Instructions are very easy to read. The chart is a bit small, but at 60, that's what magnifiers were made for!
July 17, 2015
Melissa Y
I really love this project. It's my first time doing tapestry crochet, so I read through the reviews and also watched some videos showing how to hide the color I'm not working with. Very easy and nice result. I bought a Yarn Tote Organizer (on sale $14.99 at craft/yarn store (name starts with Herr)) and that really helps keep it all organized. Lots of fun and very happy.