Customer Reviews for ANNIE'S SIGNATURE DESIGNS: Gansey Afghan Knit Pattern or Kit

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 30, 2020
Diana K
The Gansey Afghan pattern I ordered December 3 arrived today...yay! A representative called recently to say they were re-sending the pattern, since the original one I ordered had not arrived. I appreciate their efforts to provide me with this pattern. It is lovely, and since it is my first Gansey project, hopefully, I will do it justice. Again, my thanks to Annie's customer service for their efforts.
November 12, 2020
Carroll D
Amazing pattern! So beautiful and easy! I bought this pattern a few years ago and made an afghan for myself, then one for my daughter-in-law as a gift, which she loved, then my 4 grown children each wanted one too. I have 3 more afghans to go! I highly recommend this pattern for anyone and especially for someone like me who is a good knitter but has yet to become 'intermediate' but still wants a lovely pattern. Great project for winter-time 2020!
October 5, 2020
Mary L
Just purchased this pattern and would like to make it bigger. Any suggestions? How many to cast on, etc.? Thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Mary - we're sorry, but we don't have instructions for modifying the size of the afghan.
May 4, 2020
Sandra E
Have made this afghan twice and thinking of doing it again. Highly recommend. Have used the associated yarn for both first it the grey shown and then a deep red.
January 25, 2019
Elizabeth P
I appreciate having the printed instructions and find this pattern easy and very relaxing for me to knit. Love the design!
July 19, 2018
Michele G
I am now knitting a 2nd gansey afghan and both will be ready for my dear brother and his dear wife to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. I am knitting these identical afghans in Encore Creamy White worsted yarn. Great pattern for great people.
March 7, 2017
Nancy E
I downloaded this pattern. I liked that the pattern had a chart and also written instructions. Also the pattern stitch repeat was given which would make it easy to alter the size of the completed afghan. Using this pattern I intend to knit a baby afghan with baby yarn, smaller needles, and fewer stitches. I expect it will turn out as nicely as the Gansey Afghan.
April 19, 2016
Jean R
I want to thank the pattern makers for adding fully written instructions for this afghan.
It's available in the Electronic Pattern Purchase. I did just purchase it.

Thank you much for listening to your customers. Not all of us are able to read charts for various reasons... for me, my husband or grandkids have to read the instructions for me because the up and back reading motion makes me dizzy. I have many complicated
patterns that are fully written out.... and I wish all pattern makers would take those like me in consideration. Again thank you. I never expected this and it was a delightful surprise!
April 19, 2016
Judi E
A nice straight-forward pattern with a great result, but not great value for money!!
February 8, 2016
Cheryl B
My first afghan and I made it in grey for my 28 year old son. He absolutely loved it!!!!

Took me a while to learn to read the pattern and learn all the nuances of knitting but after
hours spent I am happy to say it actually turned out well!

One thing: I did miss read one section and developed my own pattern and it looks just fine
in the middle of the afghan. I would knit this one again, especially for a man. Will also add that my girls loved it too, so it may appear two more times in my knitting. I am new but so what if one has to learn everything at once. It was fun and very much worth the time and effort it took to see the astonished look on my son's face when he found out his mom had made it. Have fun everyone.