Customer Reviews for Retractable Seam Ripper

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 12 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

October 16, 2021
Carole H
I like this seam ripper a lot. Only had to buy 4 others before this discovery. I have good control, so it doesn't slip into the fabric. Easy to retract the blade for safety. I just ordered three more, because no matter the brand, I can never find my seam ripper!
September 25, 2021
Kathleen S
I like it but definitely thought it would work better than it does that's why I gave it a 4 Star, would I purchase it again? NO
January 24, 2021
Lisa M
I absolutely love this ripper. 1. It's retractable. 2. I can't set it at whatever length I want to use. 3. It's very sharp. 4. It fits nicely in my hand. It's my very favorite. I've purchased other scalpul type rippers and have been very disappointed, this one hasn't disappointed me yet. It was going to be my final try of this type of seam ripper. I'd definitely recommend it.
January 3, 2021
Janice B
I was able to use this item only 1x and it worked great, but when I went to use it on another occasion, I could not open it! It is stuck in the retracted position and is useless to me! Unless someone can suggest how I can get it unstuck, it will be headed to the trash! I've even asked for several strong friends to try to open it for me with no success for any of us!
Annie's Customer Service

Janice - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
December 14, 2020
Mary G
Great tool!
September 24, 2020
Patty S
Handy little seam ripper. It is very sharp! I slipped once and cut my finger. Just be careful and cut away from your fingers.
August 21, 2020
Sherry S
Great idea, retractable extremely sharp seam riper, but would like for it to have had an adjustable locking mechanism so I could determine just how much of blade I wanted exposed.
August 3, 2020
Joyce O
Love it, the one handed ability is great. Much better than the carton cutter I was using.
August 2, 2020
Susan C
A really great seam ripper. Very sharp and easy to use.
July 2, 2020
Doris C
This is an awesome seam ripper. I love the fact that is retractable.