Customer Reviews for Grandma's Secret Spot Remover«

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 12, 2021
Paula S
My son and I were painting the fence. I got some of the oil-based paint on my shorts and shirt. And I got some paint on my nightgown the next day. Two days later I used the spot remover to take off the stains and then washed the garments. After washing and drying the garments, I noted that there was a stain I had missed on my nightgown. I tried again to remove the stain that I had missed. To my amazement, the stain was removed from the garment even after it had been washed and dried several days later. I love this stain remover. My only issue is that it only comes in 2-ounce size. Wish that it came in a larger container.
November 6, 2020
Suze L
Cleaned off all the stains left on a pillow case forgotten in a camper for years. The only place spots remain is where I neglected to see them and didn't treat before laundry. Will use it again when that pillow case is washed again.
March 25, 2017
Colleen N
Spots of machine oil got on a baby quilt I was working on. I tried Grandma's Secret Spot Remover and it worked like a charm. I put just a dot on the stain, waited a few minutes and wiped it away with a very damp, clean cloth. Voila! No oil stains and no harm to the fabric. I couldn't be happier.
November 21, 2016
Marilyn B
I dabbled on a white blouse with a stain that has lasted on for a long time, threw it the laundry an my blouse was new again, I recomend this product, Thanks
July 11, 2016
Trina O
Excellent took out spots that other spot remover would not remove.
February 22, 2016
Lee Ella B
This stuff is truly amazing, I keep it with all of my laundry supplies. I spot check everything before washing, and where ever there is a stain, I put a few drops on, let it sit until the washer fills and toss it in. Works every time. Haven't been disappointed yet!!
August 9, 2015
Catherine H
I use this spot remover all the time just love how well it works on everything. I buy it a quilt store in my home town. Always have a extra one on hand.
March 10, 2015
Journey B
I purchased this as I had a ink stain on a red sweater. I used this per its directions. I still have an ink stain on a red sweater. Didn't work for me.
January 23, 2015
Crystal W
This came from our local mom and pop hardware store. It works great. I used it to get hair dye out of my shower curtain. I've used it on my white bedroom rug too. Just uses a few drops. It works!
November 5, 2014
Migdalia C
This is the best stain remover I have ever used. I tried a few drops on old stained cloth. I let it sit for about 2 hours. When I hand washed it in the bathroom sink, I was amazed the old stain was gone!